▷ New health controls for travelers entering Spain

The Ministry of Health has implemented new control measures approved by the Government of Spain to fight the omicron variant of COVID-19.

The SpTH incorporates new measures to apply to travelers from the 7 countries declared high risk (South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia and Zimbabwe).

The Spanish health authority can count on the traceability of travelers from flights from or who have been in these countries in the last 10-15 days.

For these people, a specific control itinerary has been enabled against COVID-19 and the omicron variant.

This new itinerary consists of the request for vaccination and active infection detection test (PDIA), antigen testing on arrival in Spain and mandatory 10-day quarantine.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 1 Average: 2]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *